Islamic Studies Curriculum.

Our collectively made poster on manners.

The 5 Pillars of Islam and the Articles of Faith.

A few examples of work done on the 5 pillars of Islam.

Ramadhan sweets calendar.

Ramadhan calendar.

Learning The 5 Pillars of Islam.

Ramadhan handbook. Each day of Ramadhan included daily tasks to be completed and a Hadith to learn.

Ramadhan handbook.

Eid cards.

Al Asma ul Hasna. The 99 Names of Allah.

Salaah calendar. A great way to motivate children to pray and for them to record their daily progress.

The seerah of the Prophet (pbuh) Makkan period lap book including a timeline.

Daily Quran recitation and memorisation.

Community events.

Out in the community, socialising and helping others.

The 99 Names of Allah.

Islamic months of the year.

I have created our own Islamic studies curriculum that we have been currently working through.

This consists of covering the basics of faith using a variety of resources such as printable worksheets, self created worksheets, workbooks and lots of innovative ideas to keep learning fun.

Our curriculum is made up of roughly seven key areas of study.
1) Belief
The 5 Pillars of Islam, articles of faith, 99 Names of Allah, The Prophets, The Books, The Angels of Allah.

2) Manners
Akhlaq, adaab and tarabiyyah, backbiting, lying, the rights of the parents, community care.

3) Arabic
Quran reading, Quranic memorisation, Islamic months, Arabic numbers and days of the week, general vocabulary, duas.

4) Practicals
How to make wudu, how to do ghusl, how to pray, units of each prayer, importance of salaah and maintaining the daily prayers, the ritual of the small pilgrimage (umrah).

5) Ramadhan
The importance and significance of Ramadhan, goals for Ramadhan, Eid al Fitr and eid cards.

6) Biographies
The seerah of the Prophet (pbuh), the seerah of Ibrahim (as) and other Prophets.

7) Others
Creative activities such as build a masjid counting game, learning basic stitching, swimming and other physical activities to learn about health and fitness.

These will change as the children get older and we cover more and more material. You can adapt your Islamic Studies curriculum in any way you wish, focusing on different key areas that you feel your children would enjoy.